ECONOMIC DEVELPOMENT & PLANNING

Manager Planning
Thami Mkhuthukane
Tel: 033 239 9247
Cell: 079 692 2229
thami.mkhuthukane@umngeni.gov.za
Mayor's Office
Tel: 033 239 9266
mayorpa@umngeni.gov.za
Municipal Manager
Tel :033 239 8311
manager@umngeni.gov.za
Technical Services
Tel: 033 239 9245
technical@umngeni.gov.za
Community Services
Tel: 033 239 9270
community@umngeni.gov.za
Corporate Services
Tel: 033 239 9210
corporate@umngeni.gov.za
Finance
Tel: 033 239 9225
helpdesk@umngeni.gov.za
Economic Development and Planning
Tel: 033 239 9285
planning@umngeni.gov.za

GENERAL MANAGER ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & PLANNING

Sinenhlanhla Dlamini has been appointed as the General Manager for Economic Development and Planning commencing in the position as of 16 November 2020. Dlamini is qualified in urban and regional planning, public sector monitoring and evaluation, town planning and strategic planning, to name but a few academic achievements under her name. She is a professional town planner registered with the South African Council for Planners (SACPLAN). Dlamini comes with vast and relevant experience having had worked for the KwaZulu-Natal Department of Cooperative Governance (Cogta), Ray Nkonyeni, Ezinqoleni and Kungwini Municipalities. The new General Manager holds BSC and BSC Honors in Urban and Regional Town Planning from the University of Witwatersrand, a Post Graduate Diploma in Management: Public Sector Monitoring and Evaluation also from the University of Witwatersrand. She also holds national certificates in Municipal Integrated Development and Planning and Municipal Finance Management Programme amongst other qualifications. Moreover, she has been acting in the position since March 2020 before her permanent employment. “I am honoured to be appointed in this position. This department is a critical driver of economic growth and development within the municipality and I, together with my entire team, will do our best for the community of uMngeni Municipality,” said Dlamini.

About Economic Development & Planning
Economic Development & Tourism
Strategic Planning
Town Planning